Question: Can You Hide Someone’S Posts On Facebook Without Them Knowing?

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Thanks for reaching out.

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

How do you stop seeing someones posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Facebook Help Team You can unfollow someone to stop seeing their posts in your feed. To unfollow someone, go to their profile, hover over Following and then scroll down to select Unfollow. Friends won’t know if you’ve chosen to unfollow them.

How can you tell if someone has hidden you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

How can you tell if someone removed a tag on Facebook?

No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

Will someone be notified if I untag myself?

No Removing your tag someone else put on a post/photo does not generate a story or a notification, however they may notice the missing tag if they look at the photo. Also please remember that they are not allowed to tag again once you’ve untagged yourself. No, they do not get a notification if you u tag yourself.

Why am I still seeing posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?

You might have forgotten a setting. First, start by unfollowing the person, which you’ve probably already done. If they still show up in your timeline, don’t forget, you may be receiving “notifications” from them. This setting is hidden under the “friends” drop-down.

Can you hide a Facebook post from certain people?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

Can I see who is searching for me on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

How do you remove yourself from a tag on Facebook?

To remove a tag from a photo:Go to the photo.Click in the top right.Select Remove Tag.Click Ok to confirm.

When you unfollow someone can they see your posts?

Unfollowing someone means you will no longer see their content in your feed. If they have a public account then you may still be able to see what they post by visiting their profile directly. If you choose to unfollow someone on Instagram they will not receive a notification saying that you have done this.

Can you remove a comment tag on Facebook?

Facebook will quietly remove you from the comment where your friend tagged you, leaving just your name. That, you can only remove by asking your friend.

When you hide a post on Facebook who can see it?

1. Hide the post or comment. To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

What happens when you hide someone’s post on Facebook?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

What happens when I hide a post on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.