Quick Answer: Can I Block Someone From Messaging Me On Etsy?

How do I make my Etsy profile private?

Click the Your Account link along the top of any Etsy page.

Click the Settings link on the left side of the Your Account page.

Click the Privacy tab at the top of the page.

In the Favorites section of the Privacy tab, click the Only You (Private) option button to select it..

What happens when you block Instagram user?

Blocking people on Instagram means they won’t be able to find your profile, posts, or story on the app. … If people you block mention you on Instagram, it won’t appear in your activity. After you block someone, their likes or comments stay on photos and videos. You can go back and delete them if you want.

Can you block someone from messaging you on Etsy?

You can block them from messaging you (kinda) by marking the convo as spam. Since etsy can be browsed without having to be logged in or having an account there is no way to block someone from seeing your store. Unfortunately no. … Etsy intentionally doesn’t add this, sellers asked for it for years.

What does it mean when someone follows you on Etsy?

Favorites, public vs. If your favorites are public: Members who follow you will be able to see your new favorite items and shops in their feeds. If your favorites are private: Your favorites won’t appear in other members’ feeds, even if they follow you.

Can I block a buyer?

You can block individual buyers or set buyer requirements based on specific criteria. If you’ve had an issue with a buyer and don’t want them to purchase or bid on your items, you can add them to your Blocked buyers list. They’ll be unable to place bids or buy from you until you remove them from the list.

How soon can you leave an Etsy review?

You can leave a review after the day your order should arrive, and you have 100 days after that date to leave or edit a review. Reviews can’t be left or edited while a case is open, but the 100 day period continues while a case is open.

How do I block text messages from a certain number?

Blocking Text MessagesOpen “Messages“.Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.Select “Blocked contacts“.Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.

What happens if I block someone on Etsy?

Blocking a user on Etsy prevents the Etsy user from viewing your activity in their feed. Basically, the user will not be updated by what you’re doing. However, the user can still message you and purchase items from your shop; they just can’t follow you anymore.

How do I see who is following me on Etsy?

Open your Etsy profile page by clicking your username in the upper-right corner of any Etsy screen. Click the Followers link on the left side of the screen to open your Followers page.

How do I get more followers on Etsy?

How to Build Your FollowingSpread the word on and offline. Customers can’t follow you on social media unless they know where to look. … Put your post into a broader context. … Connect through comments. … Establish a posting schedule. … Follow other relevant accounts. … Collaborate with other sellers. … Run a paid campaign. … Things to avoid.

What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can you block customers on Etsy?

If you want to block someone on Etsy, you have to go to their profile page. … Then, all you need to do is click on the “Block” link, which is at the bottom left. The important thing is that they won’t be notified about your action.

Can I block someone from messaging me?

Follow these steps to block a number from texting you: Open the Messages app. Open the conversation with the person you want to block. Tap the More icon. Select Block number.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number?

If you have an iPhone and you iMessage someone who has blocked you, typically the iMessage will fail and your phone will resend the message as an SMS message. A failed iMessage that resends as an SMS is a good sign you’ve been blocked. You could also call the contact in question.

Can I stop someone from messaging me on Instagram without blocking them?

Android and iOS Here’s the first method: Go to your DM conversation with that person. Tap the “i” icon in the upper-right corner. Select Restrict.

How do I hide purchases on Etsy?

While you can’t permanently delete items from your purchase history, you can hide the items you’ve bought in the last 60 days. Select the More actions dropdown on the item you’d like to remove, and choose Hide item. If you’ve hidden something by mistake, simply select Undo.

How do I block someone without blocking them?

If the person you want to block isn’t in your contacts, pull up his information card by tapping the “Info” button from your recent calls list or by tapping “Contact” and then “Info” from the list of text messages you’ve received from him. Once you’re there, tap “Block This Caller” and then confirm.

Is there a way to block calls but not texts?

Open the Dialer → Settings → Call → Call → Rejection → Auto rejection mode →All incoming calls.